“Deaf can’t do dancing”

No, deaf can dance even if they can’t hear, they can feel the beat. I have danced from when I was 3 years old til  late 2015, I loved dancing, dancing is who I am, if there’s no dancing and I would have no future. Dancing made me think what I want to do when I’m older, when I was little I wanted to be a dance teacher and start my own business like my aunty. And now I wanted to be a fashion designer and interior designer but I still have a heart of dancing and I would love to teach dancing too. I stopped dancing in late 2015 bimg_1192ecause I wanted to focus on school and I did 3 different types, jazz, contemporary and cheerleading. As you see the photo above, that’s me in my cheerleading competition, I’ve done cheerleading for about 7 years (wow that’s long) now I’ve stopped to focus on school but I will be back to cheerleading later 🙂

If you want to be a dancer or something else, do it whateimg_2299ver makes you happy and doesn’t matter what people say to you. I’ve done 7 different types of dance, jazz, contemporary, cheerleading, tap, ballet and acro. These people who said that I can’t do any of dance types just only because I can’t hear. They are wrong. 🙂

“Do whatever makes you happy” – Lele Pons

 

One thought on ““Deaf can’t do dancing”

Leave a comment